Getting to know: Jonathan Hill


IMG_0057Hey Jonathan! So, we’ve done the serious interview, time for the sillyness to begin!

What were you like in school?

So these are the silly questions? Does that mean I should answer them dressed in suitable outrageous comedy attire? The best I can do is navy shorts and a loud red T-shirt.

At school, I was the class swot. The one who reliably handed in homework and pleased his teachers no end. I also defied the swot stereotype, as the boy who tipped sand over my head found out. Just because I studied hard and wanted to succeed didn’t make me a pushover.

How would you describe yourself, in three words?

Oh wow, that’s difficult. How can I answer without sounding smugly self-deprecating or irritatingly show-offy?

Okay, determined, polite, perfect…ionist.

Haha, nice save!

If you had to sing a song on a talent show, what would it be and why?

Never Ever by All Saints. That talky bit at the start. Then I’d be kicked off before actually having to sing.

(Link – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nPXqkjpXZ_k)

If there was a movie produced about your life, who would play you and why?

Hmmm, Damian Lewis – because he kind of looks like me. Well, he’s ginger, at least. Or David Tennant, because presumably he’d have to shadow me for a while and that’d mean I’d get to meet him, right? And spend time with him? Katy, are you saying you can get me and David Tennant together?

If only I had that power! I want to meet him, too!

Okay, so, theres a zombie apocalypse and you can only use the item to your left to survive. What is it and how long would you live?

My tie, thrown down on the floor after work. Well, I’d suck the coffee I spilt on it at lunch so that’d keep me going. Then I’d wave it around in the air for a bit before giving up and dying.

You could use it to… um… no, you’re probably right!

If you were a superhero what would your superpower be?

I’d choose to be able to implant the notion into all people’s heads that prescriptions cannot be dispensed in a matter of seconds and that a pharmacist does not simply ‘pick boxes off shelves and put them in a bag’.

I enjoy chatting to my pharmasist, so I don’t usually notice the wait!

If you could pick two celebrities to be your parents, who would you pick and why?

John Cleese and Prunella Scales, because I’d just make them reenact Fawlty Towers scenes over and over.

If you could trade places with any other person for a week, famous or not, living or dead, real or fictional, who would it be and why?

Shakespeare. I’d then baffle everyone at the time and for years to come by adding a modern twist or two to his work. Romeo and Juliet having a selfie together. Lear throwing some moves to Gangnam Style.

I’d definitely read that! It would certainly make studying it in school more interesting!

If you were an animal, what animal would you be and why?

A sloth. Because everyone just knows that they’re lazy buggers and and yet not one person questions it.

I’d not considered that before! That’s brilliant!

Thank you, Katy, for allowing me to spout my nonsense on your blog!

You’re welcome! Thank you for agreeing to be interrogated interviewed!

To see Jonathan’s serious interview, which includes links to his blog and author profiles, please click here!

One thought on “Getting to know: Jonathan Hill

  1. Great interview Jonathan ! Boy, I remember explaining zillions of times how dispensing prescriptions work, we even had to remove the clock on the wall in the end because people were counting the minutes! Roll on prescription collection service and electronic repeats !

    Like

Leave a comment